Tuesday, January 03, 2006

Another state legalizes medical marijuana

Today Rhode Island became the 11th state to legalize medical marijuana.

Federal law prohibits any use of marijuana, but Maine, Vermont, Alaska, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, Oregon and Washington allow it to be grown and used for medicinal purposes.
Federal authorities, however, have conceded they are unlikely to prosecute many medicinal marijuana users. (Associated Press)

No comments: